LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Civil Procedure Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
This research guide is designed to provide research starting points for 1Ls doing civil procedure research at the Northeastern University School of Law.
Constitutional Law and American History Research Guide
by Alfreda Russell - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
This research guide provides a starting point for students conducting research in American constitutional law. It will address how to find the United States Constitution and the secondary sources discussing it.
Contract Law Research Guide
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Nov 24, 2015
Database Tutorials
by Alfreda Russell - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
Guide to the Bluebook
by Scott Akehurst-Moore - Last Updated Nov 13, 2015
This guide provides the basics for first year memorandums and upper class papers and journals.
Massachusetts State Law
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Mobile Apps
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Jun 3, 2016
Property Law Research Guide
by Elliott Hibbler - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
Property Law, geared towards an audience of first year law students
Torts Law Research Guide
by Scott Akehurst-Moore - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
A brief guide for first year students learning Torts.
Guide to the Bluebook
by Scott Akehurst-Moore - Last Updated Nov 13, 2015
This guide provides the basics for first year memorandums and upper class papers and journals.
CCOPA Resources
by Scott Akehurst-Moore - Last Updated Jul 22, 2016
A guide to recommended books, databases, websites and more to help you with career planning, co-op preparation and professional advancement.
Database Tutorials
by Alfreda Russell - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
Fee-Based U.S. Legal Research Databases
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
This guide is created based on the research guide I have updated in NYU Globalex. It describes several providers of legal research databases, focusing on fee-based sources, both high-cost and low-cost
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
General International Treaty Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jul 17, 2015
This guide doesn't include U.S. treaty research resouces
Guide to the Bluebook
by Scott Akehurst-Moore - Last Updated Nov 13, 2015
This guide provides the basics for first year memorandums and upper class papers and journals.
Massachusetts State Law
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Mobile Apps
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Jun 3, 2016
State & Local Legal Research
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Statistics Research
by Elliott Hibbler - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Foreign Law Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
This guide is designed to provide instructions on how to effectively find domestic laws of other states.
General International Treaty Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jul 17, 2015
This guide doesn't include U.S. treaty research resouces
Human Rights Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Rights of Indigenous People Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
This research guide is dealing with a specific human rights issue relating to the rights of indigenous people. Thanks to Northeastern Law Students Nicole Santiago and Jenna Pollock for sharing their research results.
Database Tutorials
by Alfreda Russell - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
Mobile Apps
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Jun 3, 2016
New Books - Law Library
by Law Research Help - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
AmLaw & Legal Research Guide for LLM's
by Sharon Persons, Alfreda Russell - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
A guide to acquaint LLM students with American Law, library services and basic research tools
Database Tutorials
by Alfreda Russell - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
Mobile Apps
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Jun 3, 2016
Child Law
by Alfreda Russell - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
This guide includes resources for researching issues such as child abuse, children's rights, confidentiality of minors and other related topics.
Consumer Protection
by Catherine Biondo, Alfreda Russell - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Disability Law Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
This research guide is designed to provide a guidance on researching the American with Disabilities Act (ADA) and other relevant documents.
Drugs & The Law
by Scott Akehurst-Moore - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Drugs and the law
Education Law Research Guide
by Elliott Hibbler, Jootaek (Juice) Lee, Alfreda Russell - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Research Guide to Education Law
Foreign Law Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
This guide is designed to provide instructions on how to effectively find domestic laws of other states.
Guardianship Law
by Catherine Biondo - Last Updated Oct 1, 2015
A guide to resources for researching guardianship of the elderly and incapacitated
Human Rights Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Immigration Law Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Reproductive Rights
by Scott Akehurst-Moore - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Resources for Civil Rights and Restorative Justice Project
by Scott Akehurst-Moore - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Resources available at Northeastern for students in the Civil Rights and Restorative Justice Project.
Rights of Indigenous People Research Guide
by Jootaek (Juice) Lee - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
This research guide is dealing with a specific human rights issue relating to the rights of indigenous people. Thanks to Northeastern Law Students Nicole Santiago and Jenna Pollock for sharing their research results.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Law Research Help
Contact Info
617-373-3332
Send Email