This is the "Hours and Access" page of the "Faculty Guide to Law Library Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Guide to Law Library Services  

Last Updated: Jan 5, 2017 URL: http://lawlibraryguides.neu.edu/facultyguide Print Guide RSS Updates

Hours and Access Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Tours for New and Visiting Faculty

Law library staff members are available to provide tours of the library to new and visiting faculty. During the tour, faculty will be introduced to the collection, explained library policies, and given some tips for using the online catalog effectively. Contact your liaison directly to schedule a personal tour, or contact the Information Desk at x3332.

 

After Hours Access for Faculty

Faculty have a key to the law school which allows them to enter the building at any hour. The building is locked each evening at 6:00 p.m.and all weekend. During hours that the building is open, a security guard monitors the Richardson Plaza. Should a faculty member ever forget her building key after hours when the library is open, she can simply press the doorbell on the monitor and present a Northeastern University or other photo I.D.

Keys to the library are not available to faculty members except in extraordinary circumstances and for limited periods only.

 

Contact and Services

Contact

The InfoDesk is our combined circulation and reference desk, staffed Monday through Friday from 8:30am to 5:00pm.  There are three ways to reach us:

 

Services

Have questions about any of the following?  We would be happy to help.

  • Checking out and renewing materials
  • Course Reserve
  • Databases (including Westlaw, Lexis and Bloomberg):  how to use, access problems, passwords
  • Gifts / book donations
  • Interlibrary loan
  • Library space / events
  • Orientation
  • Posting exams
  • Publishing
  • Proxy borrowing
  • Requests for new books or databases
  • Research help
  • Routing requests
  • Training research assistants
  • Visiting professors / scholars
  • Webpage corrections or suggestions
 

Research Assistance

Walk-in Research Assistance 
 
Reference librarians are available
Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m–5:00 p.m.  
 
 
Contact
 
For general research assistance, RA training, and passwords to databases, e-mail LawResearchHelp@neu.edu, or contact your liaison.. 
  
For RUSH paging, call the Information Desk (x3332) during regular library hours. Otherwise, send an e-mail to LawResearchHelp@neu.edu and expect a reply the next business day.

 

Library Hours

BUILDING HOURS

Monday – Thursday 
7:00 am - 1:00 am 

Friday 
7:00 am - 10:00 pm 

Saturday – Sunday  
9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Please see the law library website for most current information, including holiday and weather closures

INFO DESK HOURS

The Info Desk is located on the 3rd floor of the law library. Check out and return books, get help with the online catalog (Scholar One Search), get research help and more.  

Monday – Friday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm 

 

Layout

First Floor
Study space
Pharos printer
 
Second Floor
Computer labs
Room 204 (38 seats)
Room 214 (10 seats)
Study rooms
Group Study Room, Room 212
Seminar Room, Room 205
Scanner
Pharos printers (2) 
 
Third Floor
InfoDesk - Circulation and Research Assistance
CCOPA Collection
Course reserves
Faculty scholarship
New books
Periodicals
Microforms collection and Law Library Intern suite
         Room 322
Computer lab (9 seats)
         Room 323
Computer commons
Library administrative and staff offices
Office of Computer Services
Assistive technology suite
Pharos printer
 
Fourth Floor
Federal and state primary sources and indexes
Interdisciplinary collection, A-Z
Massachusetts law collection
Secondary sources
Study rooms - individual
Study rooms - group (401 and 404)
Scanner
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip