Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Housing Discrimination Law & Litigation
Housing Discrimination Law and Litigation gives you a point-by-point analysis of the entire field of housing discrimination law -- from the background of our modern discrimination laws to the most recent fair housing cases and legislation
Legal Tactics: Finding Public and Subsidized Housing [Massachusetts]
Do you need to understand the nuts and bolts of government-funded housing programs in Massachusetts? This title includes information about: How to apply and waiting lists; Immigrants and special rules; How to deal with criminal records; How to challenge a denial of housing
Researching housing policy requires a mix of sources. In addition to law, a number of social science disciplines like sociology, political science and even economics need to be considered. Interdisciplinary databases are a good place to start.
Housing is such a multi-faceted issue that you need to narrow your research to a specific element of policy. A great way to do this would be to look towards a database's Advanced Search options, letting you combine different keywords to find only articles with every search term, like housing AND discrimination.
Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research in that it grants users access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities. Over 75 public policy topics are covered, from foreign policy to domestic policy. The majority of Policy File Index records link directly to the full-text report, paper, document, or other source. Content is updated on a very frequent basis, with approximately 250 new records added weekly. Organizations are reviewed daily in order to add their latest information into Policy File Index and additional subjects and organizations are also added to the resource as needed.
The American Economic Association's electronic database and the foremost source of references to economic literature. The online heir to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. Links to full text and ordering options
Academic Search Complete
Newspaper, magazine, and academic peer-reviewed articles from leading publications and reference sources. Interdisciplinary in scope, the database includes abstracting and indexing for nearly 15,000 publications, over 6,000 of them peer reviewed and 10,500+ full text, covering all academic subjects.
Housing Non-Profit Organizations
Government Housing Agencies
SocialExplorer.com brings together a vast and growing amount of quantitative data with an intuitive visual interface to make demographic research, the analysis of social trends, and comparison of neighborhoods, communities, counties, and other areas accessible and interactive. Updated on a regular basis as new data and features become available, SocialExplorer.com is a reliable and complete reference of quantitative modern and historical information.