Webpages
The Internet Archive's Wayback Machine can help you view previous versions of websites. This can be particularly helpful for admin law research, when agency webpages are dynamic and you need to find the text displayed at a certain point in the past.
Historic Newspapers
Sometimes, you need to find news coverage about an event, case, or law in the past. Historical newspapers are a useful starting place.
- Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1998 (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowFully digitized coverage of the African American newspaper Baltimore Afro-American from 1893 to 1988
- Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1998 (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowFully digitized coverage of the African American newspaper Baltimore Afro-American from 1893 to 1988
- Chicago Defender 1910-1975 (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowFully digitized African American newspaper Chicago Defender from 1910 to 1975.
- Los Angeles Sentinel 1934-2005 (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowFully digitized African American newspaper Los Angeles Sentinel from 1934 to 2005.
- Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002 (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowFully digitized African American newspaper Pittsburgh Courier from 1911 to 2002.
- Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003 (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowFully digitized coverage of the African American newspaper Atlanta Daily World from 1931-2003.
More historic newspapers can be found through Snell's database list and through the Boston Public Library's guide.
Archival Research
The Northeastern University Archives and Special Collections is a useful resource for historical news, particularly about Northeastern history and newsletters of community groups.