Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Insights: Essentials
Search for company information, articles, rankings, industry information, and market share. Click on the "Companies" tab where you can search by country, state, city, revenue, employees etc.
If you are researching a specific company or industry, use the databases below to locate history, financial information, profiles etc.
Provides company, industry, country and financial data. Includes company SWOTs, industry profiles, case studies. You can search for companies by keyword in the main search box, or you can filter by industry and location.
Search for company profiles, annual reports/statements, executives. Click on the "companies" tab at the top where you can refine your search.
International Directory of Company Histories
Background & history of a company, merger & acquisition history over time, impact of particular sales & marketing campaigns, and more. Use the main search bar to look up a company, and then refine your search using the facets on the right.
Access to detailed global company information, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form.
Provides an overview of company history, financials, performance and federal litigation. Click on "company screener" through the Search and Browse tab.
Company Information Handout
Research the Firm or Corporation
If you are researching a specific employer, begin your research on the employer's website. This will provide you with good foundational knowledge on their key practice areas, industries, publications and prominent attorneys or key players.
- Martindale Hubbell
From the main page, select "Advanced Search" under the search box. Enter your desired firm name in the "Law Firm" box
- NALP Directory of Legal Employers
The NALP Directory provides specific information on law firms, government agencies, public interest organizations, and corporations, including lawyer demographics, practice areas, compensation and benefits, diversity and inclusion practices, etc.
- The AmLaw100
See how the big firms compare to one another
- United States Government Manual
Provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches, including a description, a brief history, and a description of its programs and activities.
- LexisNexis Academic
Review the employer's recent cases, search for news articles about the employer, and get company information on over 80 million companies.
Directory of Corporate Counsel
NUSL Westlaw Subscribers Only. Biographical records of legal counsel for corporations and nonprofit organizations, and complete organization-level listings of corporate counsel, compiled by Wolters Kluwer Law & Business