Career Information - Center for Health Policy and Law - Health Law and Jobs - LibGuides at Northeastern University School of Law

Center for Co-op and Career Development (CCCD)

For detailed career information relating to different legal pathways (private practice, government positions etc.) don't hesitate to visit the Center for Co-op and Career Development (CCCD) LibGuide.

General Job Search Databases

Vault
Vault is a database for insider career and job information. It includes rankings and profiles; ratings and reviews; industry and profession overviews; job and internship postings; career articles, blogs, and videos; resume and interview tips; and more than 100 industry, career, and employer guides. Access is restricted by license to Northeastern University School of Law students, faculty, and staff.
LawJobs
A job database provided by American Legal Media, publisher of journals such as the National Law Journal and American Lawyer.
Massachusetts Lawyers Weekly
This is the classified section from Massachusetts' top legal newspaper.

Some editions also available on Lexis: http://bit.ly/1R4rtr1
ABA
American Bar Association's Job Site
Indeed.com

Health Law Jobs - Websites

American Bar Association Career Center
Includes job listings, podcasts on health law careers, and information on a mentor program.

American Health Lawyers Association Job Listings
This site provides listings of job opportunities for health lawyers.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services: Careers at CMS
CMS offers assignments with the federal government. The site also provides a list of current openings, special programs that hire students, and a monthly newsletter.

Health and Human Services Dept. Jobs
The HHS website provides information about careers with the Health and Human Services Department.

Jobs @ NIH
Database of jobs available at the National Institutes of Health

Books on Health Law Careers

Health Law: Career Opportunities in a Fast-Changing Environment by Richard L. Hermann
ISBN: 9781946228048
Publication Date: 2017-02-15
Careers in Health Law by Lawrence E. Singer; Megan Bess; Kristin Finn; American Bar Association, Health Law Section Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781627227131
Publication Date: 2015-09-07

General Job Seeking Guides

For a more comprehensive list of career planning books, visit the "Books in our Catalog" tab on the CCOPA Resources LibGude.

Maximize Your Lawyer Potential by Amee R. McKim
Call Number: School of Law Library CCCD ; KF319 .M37 2009
ISBN: 9780314194039
Publication Date: 2008-11-03
What Color Is Your Parachute? 2015 by Richard N. Bolles
ISBN: 9781607745563
Publication Date: 2014-08-12
The Right Moves: Job Search and Career Development Strategies for Lawyers by Valerie A. Fontaine (NALP)
Call Number: KF297 .F66 2013 Law CCOPA
Managing Your Legal Career: Best Practices for Creating the Career You Want by Richard L. Hermann (American Bar Association)
Call Number: KF297 .H445 2010 Law CCOPA

NUSL Job Listings with Symplicity

The Center for Co-op and Career Development details how to log into and search exhaustively for opportunities in law on their website.

Current Northeastern School of Law students can access Symplicity directly using their Northeastern login and password.

National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) Jobs Clearinghouse

The NCSL Jobs Clearing house is a dynamic resource for those "interested in employment opportunities with state legislatures or other public policy positions."